ODM Abdulswamad Sharrif wins Mombasa Governor seat

ODM competitor Abdulswamad Sharrif Nassir was on Tuesday, August 30 announced the lead representative choose for Mombasa County.

Abdulswamad accumulated 119,083 votes, flooring the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) applicant Hassan Omar Hassan who got 98,180 votes.

He was chosen close by his running mate, Francis Thoya, and will succeed active manager Hassan Ali Joho who served for two terms starting around 2013.

A file image of  Abdulswamad Sharrif Nassir
A file image of Abdulswamad Sharrif Nassir

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Mombasa County Returning Officer Swalah Yusuf gave the competitor his declaration at the district counting focus.

The race likewise pulled in the active Mombasa Deputy Governor William Kingi of PAA, previous Nyali MP Hezron Awiti (VDP) and autonomous applicant Daniel Kitsao.

%d bloggers like this: