Breaking News, Kenya News. Today's latest from

Global news

Three countries which will not be entering 2022 in their Calendar.

[wpforms id="11185"]

As Kenya and many other nations prepare to welcome 2022, a few other nations will not join them in the celebrations. Indeed, these countries do not use the modern Gregorian calendar.

1 Ethiopia

Unlike the Gregorian calendar which has 12 months, the Ethiopian calendar has 13 months and is 7 years behind normal. The first month of the Ethiopian calendar is September. So, when most countries in the world launch in 2022, Ethiopia will still be in 2014.

2 Thailand

Thailand uses the Buddha calendar which is 543 years ahead of the traditional calendar. Thai New Year is April 13th.

3 Israel

They follow the Hebrew calendar. The current year in the Hebrew calendar is 5872. The Israelites will begin the new year in May.

Rated 0.0 out of 5
0.0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Very good0%